Instant Film Negative Reclamation pt.2

So following on from my experiments with reclaiming negatives from instant film Guy gave me a stack of peel aparts from the first year class who had been shooting portraits using FP100C which is a Fuji instant colour film.

However this time as I had a few more negs to get through I decided to strip them a different way. Still using the piece of glass but instead of using tape to hold them down I wet the glass and used the water to stick the neg down. With the glass at an angle in the sink I then used a piece of heavy duty tape to just sit over the top edge to stop any fluid from sitting on the top edge.

Then exactly the same as before I used house hold bleach to remove the coating from the neg, rinsed it under the tap and then soaked it in relatively hot water to remove the developer gunk from the neg.

Repeat.

Allow to dry and then scan:

Looking forward to doing this to some my own instant photos.

Leave a comment